Showing all 23 results

Light of the Bhagavata

The simplicity, beauty, and intricacies found in nature have captured the minds and hearts of the greatest philosophers throughout time. Even the greatest scientific minds of our time are at a loss to understand nature’s great mysteries. Light of the Bhagavata presents a clear and tangible illustration of the purpose and significance of nature and its origin.Light of the Bhagavata captures the philosophy of India in a beautiful Chinese art and cultural presentation.  

Srimad Bhagavatha Mahaa Puraana (Skandhas 1-4)

The first volume has, besides some preparatory coverage, about 90 stories/sub-stories and episodes. I have thought it appropriate to talk about Bhaagavatha’s significance at the beginning of each volume rather than covering it in a single (first) volume, since the introductory details themselves are so extensive to form a book.

Srimad Bhagavatha Mahaa Puraana (Skandhas 5-9)

Indeed, it is with Vyaasa Muni’s anugraha only the present volume has been completed covering five skandhas, 5 – 9. The famous tenth skandha will of course take the pride of place in a single volume. It is also the longest skandha – accounting for 35% of the total size. As I observed in my first volume, the unseen hand carries your pen through.

Srimad Bhagavatha Mahaapurana (Skandhas 11-12)

In the present two chapters, the ‘unmissable’ dialog between Uddhava and the Lord Himself, reminding one of the ‘Bhagavad Gita’, the Lord leaving to His Abode after ensuring the end of Yaadhavas, Maarkandeya’s unique story based on Lord’s ‘Maaya’, the interesting details of divine weaponry and much more are very gripping to say the least.

Srimad Bhagavatha Mahaapurana’s Celebrated Dashama Skandha

The tenth chapter, a single skandha, comprises 90 stories/episodes and accounts for almost 30% of the entire Bhaagavatha Purana. It has episodes related to such well-known characters like Kamsa/Chaanora, Shishupaala/Danthavakra, Narakaasura, Banaasura, Poudraka, Shaalva besides sports like Raaskreeda, and lifting of the Govardhan mountain.

Śrīmad-Bhāgavatam (Bhāgavata Purāṇa)

The text consists of twelve books (skandhas) totalling 332 chapters (adhyayas) and between 16,000 and 18,000 verses depending on the recension. The tenth book, with about 4,000 verses, has been the most popular and widely studied.